Universidade Autónoma de Lisboa
Above Content



left side
Article / Section
Home >

Founding Entity

Universidade Autónoma de Lisboa was created by Cooperativa de Ensino Universitário (CEU) on 13 December 1985, which is responsible for the economic and financial management of the university, as a centre for the creation, transmission, critique, and dissemination of culture, science and technology. It is now a flexible structure that allows streamlining, at all times, the most appropriate organizational structure with a view to creating harmony between the various academic bodies.

Governing Bodies of CEU

The governing bodies of C.E.U. are the Board of Directors, the General Assembly and the Audit Committee, and the holders are elected for a period of four years.

General Assembly

  • José Augusto Perestrello de Alarcão Troni (President)
  • António José Garção Cabeças (Vice Presidente)
  • Isabel Maria Fernandes Silva
  • António Maria Machado Pinheiro Torres (substitute member)

Board of Directors

(Executive Committee)

  • António de Lencastre Bernardo (President)
  • José Guilherme Freitas de Sousa Victorino (Vice President)
  • Reginaldo Rodrigues de Almeida

(Non-executive board members)

  • Fernando Carlos Rodrigues Martins
  • João Afonso Pancada Correia
  • Joaquim Rodrigues Carvalho Lopes (substitute member)

Audit Committee

  • Samuel de Almeida e Silva (President)
  • Fernando Manuel Telhado Ferreira
  • Carmen Dolores Franco Gonzalez


left side